Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of J R

J R

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by J R
"Tom is a pleasure to work with. I switched all my policies over to him a few years ago (auto, boat, condo, home, rental, life, umbrella)...and it was far more seamless a transition than I expected. Overall, I saved some money. Most important, we just had a car accident in the middle of bad winter weather...at the busiest time for tows, insurance, auto repair shops. I didnt know what to do or how to handle it, and had to get my daughter picked up at school shortly after it all happened....and he sat on the phone with me until I picked up my wife, assessed the damage to her car, got a tow truck, found an auto shop, and opened the claim for me. He then followed up with the repair shop on next steps afterwards, and it isn't even a State Farm 'approved' shop (difficult to find an available shop on a day with a ton of car accidents)... so he took on the extra administrative work himself to see it all through. This is where having a real life person to talk to, that has an office right down the street, really pays off. I would've wasted an entire day/night figuring this out (at the very least), and would have been even more stressed than I already was. I was actually able to get the car to a shop within an hour, and back to my work meetings that I was almost certain I was going to have to clear off the rest of the day. Just a big load off my mind. I receive poor customer service from a majority of companies I work with...it's great to see the exact opposite when it comes to my insurance, and Tom. You don't know how valuable having a real local person is, until you absolutely need it."
Profile photo of Amber M

Amber M

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amber M
"We were transferred to this office and I have nothing but great things to say! We have a complicated set up for our insurance needs and Marilyn has been exceptional with handling our portfolio. She is knowledgeable and takes the time to explain things that need explaining. I trust her completely to make sure we are getting the best rates. She deserves to be recognized as an amazing part of the team!"
Profile photo of Cassandra Coffey

Cassandra Coffey

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cassandra Coffey
"Excellent Customer Service! Katie took the extra time to explain the information in detail. I really appreciated your patience and kindness."
Profile photo of Lisa Gray

Lisa Gray

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Gray
"Katie and Tom were extremely helpful and patient with me and all my questions. They are very knowledgeable in their product, and go above & beyond to make sure all your questions are answered. I would recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of C. J. yang

C. J. yang

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by C. J. yang
"Jasi helped me a lot when I tried to find a new rental policy and she even spent her own time helping me out. I definitely will recommend her to my friends in case they need help!! Greak work; Jasi C. J."
Profile photo of Devanee Donley

Devanee Donley

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Devanee Donley
"Marilyn is always SUPER helpful, I switched from Direct Auto Insurance, and now they're stuck with me! Thank you, Marilyn!"
Profile photo of Thrityseven Customtoys

Thrityseven Customtoys

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thrityseven Customtoys
"What a blessing it is to have this wonderful office staff in my life. No hassles at all. They are kind, helpful and professional. I'm so happy. Thank you."
Profile photo of Fadi Al-Farah

Fadi Al-Farah

October 2, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Fadi Al-Farah
"They don't really give you the best prices on insurance. I went with another agent and with the same exact coverage for half the price. At least they were nice people to deal with."
Profile photo of jaclyn loik

jaclyn loik

June 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jaclyn loik
"Absolutely the best insurance I have worked with! Huge shout out to Marilyn for making this process not only quick and easy but pleasant! They truly care about any concerns or questions with an amazing response time as well! I will be using them for all insurance needs for life! Highly recommend. I would give 10 stars if possible! ⭐️"
Profile photo of Sandra Murray

Sandra Murray

April 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Murray
"Awesome agent, staff and service. Gave me excellent service, especially Marilyn! Thank you again! I appreciate you!"
Profile photo of Becky D

Becky D

March 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Becky D
"Excellent customer service thanks to Marilyn Devor!! Prompt & friendly answers & super helpful!"
Profile photo of Rose Devynck

Rose Devynck

March 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rose Devynck
"Tom is great and personable every interaction is always pleasant and professional."
Profile photo of Gerald Wilker

Gerald Wilker

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gerald Wilker
"The staff is great! Frank was so helpful and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Karen Knudson

Karen Knudson

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Knudson
"So easy to work with. Great price"
Profile photo of Rick C

Rick C

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick C
"I worked directly with Frank T. and my experience was excellent. He went through all the right steps to make sure I was saving the most money on my insurance and explained every question I had in the right amount of detail and made it so that I could understand what was happening. I can’t say enough good things. Quick: 15 minutes. Easy: I didn’t question his capabilities. Affordable: I saved money."
Profile photo of Almameh Ndong

Almameh Ndong

February 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Almameh Ndong
"I switched from progressive insurance to All State, All State to Liberty Mutual, from Liberty Mutual to State Farm. And let me tell you State Farm is the "Real Deal". They save me alot of money for two cars compared to the three previous insurance companies, I had. The Insurance Account Rep: Frank. T, @ 45025 W Pontiac Trail, Novi, was very professional and very helpful. He explained everything to me from A to Z, and offered some more ways to save more with State Farm and I totally appreciate that. I ll give this place a 5 stars out of 5 for the amazing service they provide to their customers, and the way they conduct business. I ll recommend this place a thousand times to anybody looking for insurance and any body looking to put some change in your pocket. Please please if you are looking for insurance, go to State Farm, and go see Tom Deedler and the Crew @ 45025 W PontiacTrail, Novi, they ll put a smile on your face when you leave their office. I love State Farm, and I believe everybody should, they are the best in the business."
Profile photo of James Wright

James Wright

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Wright
"Frank Tehako reached out and said he might be able to save me some money on my home and auto insurance with State Farm. I told him I was happy with my current payment amount, but I let him give it a shot anyway. To my surprise, he came back to me with a quote that was about 25% less than what I was paying. I'm now saving money thanks to Frank! I highly suggest calling Frank at Tom Deedler State Farm to get a quote. You might be as pleasantly surprised as I was at how much you could lower your monthly payment by switching. 🙂"
Profile photo of greg gardner

greg gardner

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by greg gardner
"The best in the business! I had the pleasure of working with Frank T throughout my whole process. It was the quickest and most informational insurance transaction I’ve ever been apart of. Keep up the great work!"
Profile photo of dhanraj Dhanraj

dhanraj Dhanraj

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by dhanraj Dhanraj
"I purchased the auto insurance from Statefarm from this location. Zach Lesniak assisted me during the entire process. He was very polite and was very helpful in explaining the various coverages and what's best for my needs. Definitely recommend this particular location for getting your next insurance policy."
Profile photo of Yvonne Simpson

Yvonne Simpson

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Yvonne Simpson
"Kirsten is amazing! She saved me thousands of dollars and was so wonderful to work with! if you want to save on insurance call her!! And she is amazing!!!"
Profile photo of Marvel Matarrita

Marvel Matarrita

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marvel Matarrita
"Every interaction has been positive. I can always count on a professional, fast and efficient service. Marilyn Devor is the best! :)"
Profile photo of Dan Metz

Dan Metz

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Metz
"I was with State Farm for many years for my auto insurance and left for a better rate a number of years back. Zach gave me a call out of the blue and welcomed me back under the State Farm banner. He was incredible. Extremely informative and helpful. Very personal and professional approach. So far I am happy with the switch and hope this level of service stays the same!"
Profile photo of Sheena Thomas

Sheena Thomas

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sheena Thomas
"When I joined this agency, my account was being handled by Zach L. What a wonderful and professional young man! He made sure I undetstood what was going on and what I needed to get started and the most convenient way to do it. He also help me to find an awesome rate! I recommend 100%"
Profile photo of Mary Williams

Mary Williams

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Williams
"I have been a client of Tom Deedler's State Farm office for quite a while now and have been incredibly happy with the service and coverage I've received over the years. His staff, namely Zach and Rose-Marie, are always available to answer my questions and assist me with new or changing insurance plans. Zach recently helped me and my husband with homeowner's insurance for our first home, and he made the process easy to understand and was very fast with providing information to us and our lender. When it comes to car insurance, I'm also very satisfied with the level of coverage I have for the price I pay; I think it is a terrific value compared other insurance companies I've had years past. While I would definitely recommend State Farm in general to anyone looking for various insurance plans, I would especially recommend this office for those living in the Metro Detroit area. They are a fantastic team!"
Profile photo of Victoria Skeeters

Victoria Skeeters

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria Skeeters
"Zach was very quick with responding and was a pleasure to work with."